仕富梅的非消耗型库仑电量法传感器技术可以对氧气进行百分比或ppm级的测量,而不需要像燃料电池传感器那样定期更换,也不会出现错误的低读数等问题。

该传感器的工作原理就是一个简单的库仑电量变化过程,其中的电化学反应会将样气中的氧气还原。样气与传感器负极直接接触。样气中的氧气在负极通过电化学反应被还原成氢氧离子 (OH)。电解液中包含的氢氧化钾 (KOH)会辅助将氢氧离子 (OH)迁移到正极并进行氧化,这样就完成了整个反应过程。在传感器电极上施加大约1.3 VDC的电压以驱动整个还原和氧化反应。反应所产生的电流与样气中的氧气含量成比例。处理过的信号最终显示在前面板上,单位为ppmppb级氧气。

库仑电量法传感器对于氧气浓度变化的响应非常迅速:将0 – 1000 ppm量程的传感器置于空气中,在不到一分钟内就可以测量< 10ppm的纯氮气,这对于易出现故障的应用来说绝对是一大福音。除了能够对氧气浓度变化快速响应之外,传感器的性能还不受合理的流量变化影响。这种非消耗型传感器在氧气中没有消耗,因此寿命更长,而且在闲置时也不需要使用吹扫气体对其进行保护。

顺磁测量法缺少ppm级的测量灵敏度,而库仑电量法则正好弥补了顺磁法氧气测量的这一不足。但是库仑电量法技术也有它的局限性:这种传感器不能用于含有醇类、醛类和溶剂的气体。


© Copyright 2020 - Servomex is a Spectris company.
点击这里下载您选择的文件

Coulometric

Servomex’s non-depleting Coulometric sensor technology enables the measurement of oxygen at percent or ppm levels - without the requirement for periodic replacement or false low readings associated with fuel cell sensors.

The sensor operates on a simple coulometric process whereby oxygen in the sample gas is reduced in an electrochemical reaction. The sample gas is in direct contact with the sensor cathode. Oxygen in the sample gas is reduced electrochemically at the cathode to hydroxyl ions (OH-).The electrolyte solution contains potassium hydroxide (KOH) which assists in the migration of hydroxyl ions (OH-) to the anode where they are oxidized to complete the reaction.  A voltage of approximately 1.3 VDC, applied to the sensor electrodes, drives the reduction and oxidation reactions. The current flow resulting from the reaction is proportional to the oxygen content in the sample gas.  The processed signal is then displayed on the front panel in ppm or ppb units of oxygen.

The Coulometric sensor responds very quickly to changing oxygen concentrations: The 0-1,000 ppm range sensor can be exposed to air and in less than a minute will measure <10ppm on pure nitrogen – beneficial for users who have upset prone applications. And in addition to fast response to changes in O2 concentration, the performance of the sensor is unaffected by reasonable changes in flow rate.  Because the non-depleting sensor is not consumed when exposed to O2, it has a long lifespan and does not require a purge gas to protect it when it's not in use.

Coulometric sensing complements Paramagnetic O2 sensing by being able to measure ppm level measurements, where Paramagnetic lacks sensitivity at these levels. There are some limitations however: the sensor cannot be used with gases containing alcohols, aldehydes and solvents. 

Products featuring Servomex Coulometric technology:

  • DF-140E

    DF-140E

    Reliable oxygen measurement in a wide variety of environments

  • DF-320E

    DF-320E

    Trace / percent oxygen measurements in Div 2 / Zone 2 hazardous area locations

  • DF-340E

    DF-340E

    High-sensitivity trace / percent Coulometric oxygen analyzer certified for hazardous area use

  • MonoExact DF150E (New)

    MonoExact DF150E (New)

    Touch-screen Coulometric ppm/ppb oxygen analyzer

  • MonoExact DF310E (New)

    MonoExact DF310E (New)

    Touch-screen ppm oxygen analyzer for IG applications

  • DF-550E

    DF-550E

    Leading ultra-middleweight oxygen analyzer designed for monitoring ppt level semiconductor UHP gas

  • DF-560E

    DF-560E

    Ultra-trace coulometric Oxygen measurements in ultra-high purity electronic grade gas for quality control

Find your product based on Market Sector,Application or Gas detected