化学发光

化学发光检测器(CLD)使用多种化学转化技术,这些技术利用了NO和NO2的化学反应,在该过程中会发光。

化学发光与荧光或磷光的不同之处在于,产生的光来自化学反应,而不是分子吸收光子。

Servomex CLD分析仪使用热稳定的光电二极管来检测和测量由一氧化氮(NO)与臭氧(O3)反应产生的激发态NO2(称为NO2 *)和氧气(O2)。由于此NO2 *处于不希望停留的能量状态,因此会迅速下降至更稳定的基态,并在此过程中发出化学发光光。

当从反应中发出的光子落在光电二极管上时,会产生一个低的直流电流,然后将其立即放大以减少添加到信号中的噪声。化学发光的强度直接与气流中的NO分子浓度成正比,该浓度通过反应以高达100%的转化率转化为NO2。

当以NOx模式运行时,分析仪首先将气流中的NO2转换为NO,然后将其传递到O3反应室,得到样气的总NOx值,从而使分析仪可以在内部计算出使用同一台分析仪测定NO,NO2和总NOx的浓度

SERVOPRO NOx CLD分析仪的快速响应使其非常适用于车辆和发动机排放认证测试,以及连续排放监测(CEM),燃烧效率和过程气体监测。


© Copyright 2020 - Servomex is a Spectris company.
点击这里下载您选择的文件

Chemiluminescence

A chemiluminescence detector (CLD) uses several chemical conversion techniques that take advantage of NO and NO2 chemical reactions that emit light as part of that process.

Chemiluminescence is different from fluorescence or phosphorescence in that the light produced stems from a chemical reaction rather than by the absorption of photons by the molecule.

Servomex CLD analyzers use a thermally-stabilized photodiode to detect and measure the intensity of the light that is produced by the reaction of nitric oxide (NO) with ozone (O3), yielding an excited state of NO2 (referred to as NO2*) plus oxygen (O2). Because this NO2* is in an energy state that it does not like to stay in, it quickly drops to the more stable ground state and, in the process, emits a chemiluminescent light.

As the photons emitted from the reaction fall upon the photodiode, a low DC current is generated, which is then immediately amplified to reduce noise adding to the signal. The intensity of the chemiluminescent light is directly proportional to the concentration of the NO molecules in the gas stream that were converted to NO2 by the reaction with up to a 100% conversion rate.

When run in the NOx mode, the analyzer first converts the NO2 in the gas stream to NO, then it is passed to the O3 reaction chamber, resulting in a total NOx value for the sample gas, allowing the analyzer to then internally calculate the speciated concentrations of NO, NO2 and total NOx using the same analyzer.

The rapid response of the SERVOPRO NOx CLD analyzer makes it well suited for Vehicle and Engine emissions certification testing, as well as Continuous Emissions Monitoring (CEMs), combustion efficiency, and process gas monitoring.

Products featuring Servomex Chemiluminescence technology:

  • NOx

    NOx

    Emissions testing and monitoring in one simple analyzer using a Chemiluminescence Detector (CLD)

Find your product based on Market Sector,Application or Gas detected