历史

Servomex由三位合伙人于1952年在英国成立:理查德·斯蒂尔,约翰·克罗基特和罗纳德·穆迪。 Servomex最初是一家电子产品制造商,包括电容器箱,波形发生器和一系列成功的市电(AC)稳压器/控制器,当Richard Steel遇到了正在开发顺磁氧气高级版本的Charles Munday时,Servomex开始了今天的业务之旅使用铂反馈回路的传感器

该团队共同努力,制造出了革命性的顺磁性电解池,旨在精确,稳定地测量氧气百分比含量。这一具有里程碑意义的创新成为业务发展的基础,该业务已经发展了60多年,成为当今的气体传感全球领导者。

自1961年将传感器并入第一台顺磁分析仪以来,仕富梅的声誉在接下来的40年中稳步增长。在全球仪器和控制设备的领先供应商Spectris plc于1999年收购了该业务之后,仕富梅已经在21世纪从受人尊敬的创新者转变为气体分析的世界领先者。

公司以客户为中心的传感解决方案的开拓性方法带来了一系列里程碑式的创新,其中包括以下世界首创:

·固体电解质低催化氧化锆电池

·SERVOTOUGH OxyExact过程分析仪,专门用于富氧高压环境

·唯一真正的便携式顺磁氧气分析仪

·真正精确的导热系数传感器

·世界上最小的TDL激光监视器

通过在中国上海开设的业务,服务和系统工程中心,它已建立了全球性业务网络;休斯敦,德克萨斯州;荷兰Zoetermeer;印度孟买;巴西圣保罗和新加坡谷点。

通过在2008年在英国克罗伯勒(Crowborough)开设最先进的技术中心,并分别在2007年和2010年收购和整合了ContrôleAnalytique和Delta F品牌,保持了公司的技术和制造优势。后者的波士顿工厂现在是拥有完整制造能力的Servomex技术中心。最后,Servomex的世界领先传感器系列已经以快速增长的蜂鸟品牌推出,该品牌于2011年面向医疗和工业OEM客户推出。


© Copyright 2020 - Servomex is a Spectris company.
点击这里下载您选择的文件

History

Servomex was founded in the United Kingdom in 1952 by three partners: Richard Steel, John Crockett and Ronald Mudie. Originally a manufacturer of electronic products including capacitor boxes, waveform generators and a successful range of mains (AC) voltage stabilizers/controllers, Servomex started the journey to today’s business when Richard Steel met Charles Munday, who was developing an advanced version of the paramagnetic oxygen sensor using a platinum feedback loop.

Working together, the team manufactured a revolutionary Paramagnetic cell, designed for the accurate and stable measurement of percentage levels of oxygen. This landmark innovation became the basis for a business which has grown over 60 years to become today’s global leader in gas sensing.

Since the incorporation of the sensor into the first Paramagnetic analyzer in 1961, Servomex's reputation steadily grew over the next 40 years.  Following the 1999 acquisition of the business by Spectris plc, a leading supplier of instrumentation and controls to global markets, Servomex has been transformed in the 21st century from respected innovator to world leader in gas analysis.

The company's pioneering approach to customer-focused sensing solutions has resulted in a series of landmark innovations, which includes the following world-firsts:

  • The solid electrolyte low-catalytic Zirconia cell
  • The SERVOTOUGH OxyExact process analyzer, unique for use in oxygen-enriched high pressure environments
  • The only true portable Paramagnetic oxygen analyzer
  • A truly accurate Thermal Conductivity sensor
  • The world’s smallest TDL laser monitor

It has established a global presence with the opening of business, service and systems engineering centers based in Shanghai, China; Houston, Texas; Zoetermeer, Netherlands; Mumbai, India; São Paulo, Brazil and Valley Point, Singapore. 

The company's technical and manufacturing edge has been maintained by the opening of a state-of-the-art Technical Center in Crowborough, UK in 2008, as well as acquisition and integration of the Contrôle Analytique and Delta F brands in 2007 and 2010 respectively; the Boston site of the latter is now a counterpart Servomex Technical Center with full manufacturing capability.  Finally, Servomex’s world-leading sensor range has been available under the fast-growing Hummingbird brand, launched to Medical and Industrial OEM customers in 2011.